Life Post

Yesterday, I met with a young successful CEO from a Japanese company. He said he failed a lot when he was young, a lot of people said he had foolish dreams but he went on with it. One of the thing he said that struck a core was that, “In life, making a decision is not choosing the right one out of many and based on what other people think. The most important thing is deciding on something that you trust the most. Work hard and trust yourself enough, so that you can prove to yourself that you were right.”

Ten years ago today, I was supposed to see my first L’Arc~en~Ciel concert ever. I had won a ticket for a special show that I got from entering a lucky number from the album SMILE. Being _just_ your typical broke college student, I was unable to attend the concert and I gave the tickets away to my friend who wasn’t a fan of L’Arc~en~Ciel but had helped me enter the number through her phone. Being a loyal fan for 6 years, at the time, I was so devastated at the time and a friend comforted me that this wasn’t a set back but a trigger so that I do more than just see them live in concert.

Fast forward to now, that moment had really been the turning back point to my somewhat whirlwind life 🙂 Even though some see it as useless, I have focused my life to that one band. The dream went on being from seeing them live to seeing them live in Japan to inviting them to Indonesia. It may not be L’Arc~en~Ciel, but the experience that I got from working with VAMPS was priceless.

So, really never let anyone tell you that your dreams are foolish and useless. Trust yourself enough to make your dreams come true. The only one you need to prove yourself to is you.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

