one day before

On the dawn of a new era, that is to say that I’ll turn 25 in exactly 30 minutes, I am now left wondering what I have accomplished during my 25 years of living on this world. I can safely say that I got pretty much what I wanted. Seeing L’Arc after a couple of life changing disappointments, going to Japan for the first time in my life, which was a dream of mine since I was 6 years old, having a good day job and a pretty exciting side job, having someone on that I really care about and other things.

I admit that at times I do feel that I haven’t had enough, that’s just me being a brat and. of course being human, because that’s just the thing that drives us to do better, to reach higher and be a better human being. I think that in this moment of my youth, though at times I do feel old, it is, in fact my time to achieve more. I have ambitions and I plan to reach them in my own way, which in many times is unstructured, random and unplanned since I understand now that I see only things that are right in front of me. But I’m certain that I can accomplish them.

So about my birthday wish this year… I really can’t say, not because of that birthday wish tradition but because I don’t know what to wish for, at least not yet. Maybe success in career, especially in my side job rather than my day job, maybe an easier way to see L’Arc in 2011, maybe luck in love, maybe the basic things like health and maybe wealth.

The thing is, whatever the condition maybe I hope I can find happiness even if it is in the little things without losing the will to achieve more, without getting jaded and losing that zest that makes life colorful, without losing that energy and spontaneity and randomness and love for live.

Lastly, to mom and dad, thank you for raising me to be the person I am, no matter how painfully irritating it was, for your side and/or mine.

Leave a Reply

