Happy New Year!

So it’s a start of the new decade and I hope everything will turn out for the better. I can’t believe it’s 10 years since the Y2K fear and all of that stuff. The last decade has been a roller coaster ride for me with wonderful ups and sickening downs. I’ve accomplished most of my dreams; seeing L’Arc in concert and going to Japan which is HUGE! I could never be thankful enough for that ^^

So now I’m starting the new year with a new approach. I’m giving a month worth of shot of living in a kost (rented room). Why a month? Well because I need a new atmosphere and the Jakarta – Bogor commute by train is getting tiresome. So, I’m staying at a place near my office. It’s a 10 minute walk from my office which is nice. I could save on transportation and get a nice walk in the morning. In addition of being in a safe and clean neighbourhood, those are the pluses of the place. The worst thing about it is that it doesn’t have air conditioning. But this is just something I want to try. Backing out now would be a waste of money seeing that I already paid for it in advance.

As far as resolutions are concerned I still have no idea -____-“. The clear thing is that I’m gonna save up to go to Japan in 2011. Maybe it should be as simple as: secure a new job after my boss leaves in March and try to be happy.

Leave a Reply

