back from japan. finally an update

I just got back from Japan a few weeks ago. My boss gave me a ticket to Tokyo instead of a holiday bonus, which worked great for me because going to Japan was a life long dream for me (I had it since I was 7). At first, I was going back and forth on whether I should go or not, because it was the geographically correct but chronologically wrong. I had plans to go to Japan in 2011 not 2009. But I figured, that (1) maybe this would be my only chance to go there, (2) plus my boss supported me on getting the visa and I would be living in his apartment with his very kind family whom I already meet last year in Jakarta, (3) maybe if I went there already it will be easier for me to go there again.

Details on that trip will follow.

This is the meal I had on the plane to Tokyo:

And yes, it is as good as it looks. The steak was like one inch thick.

Leave a Reply

