better than sex.

Yesterday I watched L’Arc~en~Ciel’s 1999 Grand Cross Tour Aug.21 1999 @ Tokyo Big Site as a part of my FIVE LIVE ARCHIVES “one dvd a day” thing ^^. To tell you the truth I wasn’t hoping much from this live since they already make a DVD out of Grand Cross CONCLUSION, which was the second day of the Tokyo Big Site live and the last day of the GXT tour. Seeing Shinjitsu to Gensou to and What is love on the set list excites me but I was expecting something that wasn’t all that different from GCC. BUT!!! THIS LIVE OUTDONE MY EXPECTATIONS! By far, this is the best set list in a L’Arc live ever! Of course there are many good L’Arc set list out there but this is THE BEST! It wasn’t just the set list. The atmosphere and the mood of the live were just right for the songs. I can’t really determine which song they performed the best because they were all GREAT! Cradle was one of the best, the band was sinking in a tranceTo say the least I was in a L’Arcgasmic trance T__T Kandoushita XDXDXDXDXD Come to think of it, the reason why the atmosphere was so different was because day one (Aug.21) was the “ark” day, and the second day (Grand Cross Conclusion) was the “ray” day. Naru hodo *nods*

Tonight! RESET LIVE!!!! Can’t wait ^^. Oh tomorrow’s Valentine’s day. Have you bought something for your love ones. I just bought some cookies today for my family and for someone special (believe me, Vero, talked me into this).

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

