Remember, remember the fifth of November

“Remember, remember the 5th of November. The gunpowder, treason and plot. I know of no reason why the gunpowder treason should ever be forgot.”

Yes, I just watched V for Vendetta a few while back. It was good, I like the idea of a weird guy wearing a Guy Fawkes mask running around. That mask would’ve made a great halloween costume XD I really like V’s character XD I saw the graphic novel in bookstores here but reading it in Bahasa Indonesia might take away V’s charm.

Anyway, I just found out that Chrysanthemum is the birth flower for November. Really? Then mine is Lilly of the valley. My favorite flower is Yellow Chrysanthemum. I don’t know why but to me yellow chrysanthemum always looks cheerful XD In flower language yellow chrysanthemum means slighted love. Meh? Sure. Lately, I also like drinking chrysanthemum tea, it has become my beverage boom. My previous beverage boom was soy milk. In Asia, it’s pretty common, they sell it in supermarkets as a canned beverage. I guess there are a lot more canned beverage variations in Asia. I try to avoid soda so it’s good to have many alternative.

Hey I didn’t know this: In Finnish, November is called marraskuu, meaning “month of the dead”. How Cool XD See more in wiki.

Another thing about November is… Hurry Xmas and KISS will be released XD I can’t wait. I CAN’T WAIT! *rolls on the floor* I’ve already ordered my copy, which caused me a lot of money X( But anything for L’Arc~en~Ciel XD I am very excited about the news that are swirling around about the various of promo and future works. A track for Devil May Cry 4!? *GASP* TT^TT Kandoushita~ This picture of a billboard on Shibuya’s Tower Records pretty much made my day today ^^. (photo courtesy from Hannah via tanyus from The Ark BBS). L’Arc is LOVE! L’Arc is LOVE! L’Arc is LOVE! I am VERY HAPPY!

Leave a Reply

