lunar eclipse

It was said in numerous newspapers in Jakarta that yesterday August 28th we could view the lunar eclipse. I think everyone is excited. A lot of people gather up for the event, like this (in Indonesia only). I was kinda excited too! But the thing is… I didn’t see it -___-” やっぱりアホだ!. That is because I don’t have a lot of info about it. I though It would last the whole night. But I just read that it ended at 8 pm. I went outside to the pool with my brother and cousin at 8 pm! STUPID. So there we were, with a camera, waiting for the eclipse that has in fact has passed. I looked for the pictures from last night sighting but couldn’t find one. But I came across these lovely sites. Mr. Eclipse has lots of lunar eclipse photographs. And this is fun. I think I will put on my website.

Around my late high school year, I was very fond of magick and witchcraft. I used to cast a spell on every full moon for luck. I don’t really believe it but, after I cast the spell, something good happened to me, like I got my HYDE – 666 album ahead of schedule, I got my L’Arc~en~Ciel – SMILE album ahead of schedule and just in time to ask my friend in Japan to input the code on the card on the special site to win the special live ticket of SMILE TOUR on May 8th just 2 day after my birthday. I did win the ticket though but couldn’t go to Japan. I guess a lot of good things happened. But I guess I sorta gave up on the whole witchcraft thing because it was really difficult to find stuff and ingredients for potions. Now I just stick to reading tarot cards and astrology.

So while we were “waiting”, I decided to take pictures of the city from the ninth floor (the swimming pool area) of the apartment. And out of boredom we took some other pics that was semi-inspired by a line from Monty Python and the Holy Grail (my favorite comedy of all time) that goes like:

“The Lady of the Lake, her arm clad in the purest shimmering samite held aloft Excalibur from the bosom of the water, signifying by divine providence that I, Arthur, was to carry Excalibur. THAT is why I am your king!”. Gotta love those crazy brits!

I’ve been going to bed very late at night lately. That’s because I spend my nights on a Trick marathon. It’s one of the best Japanese dorama (series) there is. Yesterday, I watched Yamada Taro no Monogatari, it was hilarious and touching at the same time. I was surprised to see Nino (Kazunari Ninomiya) and Sakurai Sho from Arashi starring as Taro and Mimura! And the thing that surprised me a lot was: “WHAT IS THAT VOCALIST OF SOPHIA DOING THERE!?”

So I guess tomorrow I will take a day of to go to Dufan or Seaworld or just bum around all day. Yes, I miss being a lazy bum!

Leave a Reply

