This summer of comebacks

The Cure, The Police, Spice Girls, Die Hard, X JAPAN (!) and of course ROCKY (which I think started the whole comeback trend. Oh god, theirs fans must be very happy. If I can choose a few disbanded bands to do a summer comeback I would choose MALICE MIZER! (the most elaborate visual kei band EVER!) But alas they went out like *poof* not with a bang. Every band deserves a grand exit! Like that of X JAPAN, or LUNA SEA.

Anyway, I’ve been disappointed by a lot of jrock artist/bands lately like Gackt! (I can’t even begin to describe how much I am disappointed by Gackt) or Dir en grey (a.k.a Japanese New American Heavy Metal Wannabes). I don’t think there are anymore visual kei acts that interest me these days. The jpop scene is more colorful and interesting these days.

Anyways I was on a ceremonial event yesterday. The president was there, too. Top that! But it is as interesting as a plate of edamame (I might eat some but whether it exists or not I don’t really care – and I care more about a couple of salmon nigiri sushi). Speaking of sushi, the last two days I’ve been eating sushi XD good healthy sushi! In fact yesterday, Atre treated us (me and shakina to a plate full of sushi) Sushi. Good. Me love sushi.

Pics from yesterday?

On the side of the track.

Children on the side of the track.

Specially reserved train.

Me, Tita.

Leave a Reply

