L’Arc on June PATi-PATi, MINE!

I am sick. I’ve caught a cold since yesterday. My throat hurts! And I had a fever which, thank god, has now disappeared. But I’m still feeling a little woozy. It’s been a long time since I wrote due to my cross-Java business trip. I had fun! So I guess that doesn’t count as a business trip. I’ll write about this later.

 

Now the important stuff. My boss told me to go and buy some printer ink at Plaza Indonesia. So I did while he was having a meeting at the office. So there I was roaming around Plaza Indonesia feeling woozy and had little energy in me. Through all that I made my way to Kinokuniya. When the escalator brought me right up in front of the magazine corner I spotted… the June edition of PATi-PATi with L’Arc in the cover. キャーヽ(∇⌒ヽ)(ノ⌒∇)ノーャキ I just grabbed it right away and hold on to it tight, so the only way other people can have them is to pry them from my dead cold hands. ニャハハ (*^^*)

 

I’m in a rather tight financial situation here and here I am feeling very happy with my new magazine. I still have that imported MIKA cd on a shelf in PIM2 and the ray expanded version I’ve wanted to buy. And I wanna do a cosplay as a ganguro, I have to buy make up and hair products o()o.

 

Am I an impulsive buyer? You could say so. I collect this stuff. It’s a magazine that is worth Rp 112.000 (US$ 12.50). The original price is 750 yen (US$ 7). It’s a kinda steep shipping rate but there are no other JP magazines+books provider other than these bloodsuckers. Hence, I have to give up my blood for them to suck. So what? I enjoy it. Anyway, there are 20 pages of L’Arc pics in there (not including posters) and up to a hundred-something pages of other j-pop goodness. So when you actually divide the price by page and since this is a monthly magazine and I don’t subscribe to it or any indo magazine, it’s actually pretty cheap. Savvy?

Leave a Reply

